top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureShelby M. Costo

My recommendations...

Recommendations

I love sharing things with people. On vacations & trips I'm constantly wishing my friends & fam were there so I could show them the sights and the good eats. If I find a new store or coffee shop I tell everyone I know. I just want everyone to experience all the great stuff they can ya know?

So I think this style of post will be a regular occurrence, whenever I have new stuff to share with you guys!

Here's some of what I've been loving lately |



1| Archer Farms Cafe Mosaica coffee | Target 5.99 (often on sale for 4.99)

This is my favorite blend of coffee, aside from local roasts which honestly just aren’t in my budget. I feel good about these grounds though because they’re direct trade & working towards becoming fair trade by 2022. The blend is rich & chocolatey, dark without being bitter. Plus it goes great with Reese’s creamer.


2| Rice noodles | most grocery stores 1.99-3.99

I love rice noodles, they aren’t as heavy as the wheat variety and go great with curries, in soups, or my go to easy meal is browning a clove of garlic, adding 1 tsp chili oil and about ¼ soy sauce, toss with 2-3 servings of noodles (serve with an egg because duh). They’re quicker than their Italian counterparts too, most types take just 3-5 minutes once your water boils.


Anyone who works with their hands or is on their feet all day should be taking care of their muscles! (I mean everyone everyone should but especially if your livelihood depends on it). I’ve only gone to Fern at Acupuncture first but I’ve heard great things about Raw Aesthetics as well.


This podcast discusses political events in real time and allows people to tweet questions. The show then goes on to interview different guests and Preet hosts a lot of constructive conversations, often with people who hold an opposite point of view. It’s refreshing & informative and interesting enough that someone who wasn’t a poli-sci major looks forward to its weekly release.


5| NerdWallet.com | FREE This website is a credit score monitor but also allows you to view how your score would change based on a variety of factors (paying off debt, taking out a loan, opening a new card). It also has a business simulator where you can look at different loan rates & proposals. It’s easy to navigate, informative, and has really helped me keep my finances in check.


If you try any of this stuff let me know, @sweetcostocle

Cheers,

Shelby

41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2020 Gift Guide

No need for a monologue from me, this guide includes some of my favorite makers & small businesses broken down by person (in categories that are actually useful) starting with the most requested, the

bottom of page