top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureShelby M. Costo

"Am I a Whiskey Drinker?"

Am I a whiskey Drinker?

a contemplation.


While there are many philosophical questions about you that I cannot answer, this is one that I can help with & I’m going to answer your question with some other questions.


Just call me Old Fashioned

Do you like strong coffee?

How about red wine?

Dark Chocolate?

Dark meats like pork or chicken thighs?

Do you crave caramel and citrus and a salty smokey depth to whatever you’re enjoying?


Do you enjoy laughing, dancing, & carrying on?


Are you feeling dangerous? Risky? Daring? Bold?


Do you dream of fields of golden wheat, warm breeze blowing, gazed at from a wide & shady porch?



Do you delight at the thought of dreary, rainy afternoons filled with contemplation & the reading of large, serious leather bound books?


If you’ve ever thought “My god there has to be more to life than these monotonous vodka cranberries” (or answered yes to any of the above) then whiskey is definitely for you.

Cheers,

Shelby


35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2020 Gift Guide

No need for a monologue from me, this guide includes some of my favorite makers & small businesses broken down by person (in categories that are actually useful) starting with the most requested, the

bottom of page